The New Edmonton Track

I grew up at Northlands. In the win pictures of our horses you can watch me grow up; from a baby being held by my father to where I am now. Obviously, I have my own opinions on Northlands, but that doesn’t have a place here. This is a celebratory post. All Alberta Racing fans rejoice. We have a plan.

“It was the news we were certainly hoping for, and it is a really good news day for the horse racing industry in the province,” Shirley McLellan, CEO of Horse Racing Alberta, said.
[x]


Proposed plans for the new facility.

To finally have the worries about not having any racetrack in Edmonton get put to rest is extremely satisfying. I’m very excited to see how this new track pans out. If you’re interested, their twitter feed is located below.

Leave a Reply

